lasasspring.blogg.se

Chief keef 3hunna radio interview
Chief keef 3hunna radio interview






chief keef 3hunna radio interview

So I flew there and I'm like, "I'm here." I stayed for a whole four months.įor me to go from being locked up in a room-at that point I hadn't even been out as long as I'd been in. It's time to meet everybody face to face and take it to the next level. I need to just go somewhere different and jump out there and see what I can get. It got to a point where I was tired of emailing him. Why did you decide to move out to L.A.? What was it like leaving your family behind? Cali's three hours behind us, so that was perfect, because Keef would just be getting to the studio around that time. When everyone was asleep, I'd be up cooking beats. I got to the point where I had to make a schedule. So I'd be like, "Watch her real quick," and I'd be making the beats and sending beats off. When he would send something, I'd be like, this is my opportunity. I was real tied up during the daytime, cooking, cleaning and chasing the baby.

chief keef 3hunna radio interview

That's when I got directly connected to him.Īt that time I had my daughter and her mother had moved in with me. I would CC all of them motherfuckers on one email him, managers, everybody. When Bang 3 was supposed to originally come out, when he was deep into his Interscope deal. I first started fucking with him when he was living in Highland Park. How did you get from that stage to becoming one of Keef's go-to producers? That's when I ran into Keef's emails and started sending him shit. Those beats had my tags in them so I was starting to claim credit for everything. He was sending them out to everybody-that's how I got the "Stop Calling Me" with Keef and the "Fuck Em" with Durk and Montana, the Shy Glizzy song "Access." When I came back home, people were still dropping shit that he sent them of mine. But before I got locked up, I sent him a gang of beats. After a while, I got in some trouble-I got locked up for two years. I would let him tag it and he would leave my tag on it too just to give me the buzz. I was cool with it at first, just to get the placement. They were really trying to use me as a ghost producer. Through somebody that would send him beats.








Chief keef 3hunna radio interview